PSL announces 6 teams for Season 3

November 27, 2020

The game of Poker is being observed as a growing trend in India at the moment which is being followed by many Poker tournaments being organized all over the country. Adding more fuel to this trend, Chess Grand Master Viswanathan Anand’s sponsored and endorsed Poker league is all set to start the third edition of the world’s first franchise-based Poker league which is the Poker Sports League – Virtual season (PSL-V). This time around, the league will come with a unique, online-based format which will target the player’s combination of skill, mathematics, decision making and grit all of which a poker player should have in him/her in order to beat your opponents.

The league has finally revealed it’s earlier 6 teams which are going to participate that are – Czars, Deccan Aces, Goan Nuts, Gujarat Falcons, Mumbai Anchors &amp and the Kolkata Kings. However, as the Poker trends are increasing day by day, the season will be seeing a total of 8 teams as Mind Sports League who are the organizers of the league are ready to accept entries for two new teams from across the country. Hence this third edition of the PSL which will be held in a virtual format will consist of a total of 8 teams having 10 members each who will be contesting for a prize pool of 2 Crores.

PSL promoter Mr Amit Burman said, “With the commendable response we received for the exhibition tournament – Virtual Poker League and the online qualifiers of PSL V, we are positive for an increased participation and elated to onboard two more team owners.” 

Speaking about the PSL and the 6 teams on board, CEO and founder of the league Mr Pranav Bagal said, “I am thrilled to bring forth the six teams namely Delhi Czars, Deccan Aces, Goan Nuts, Gujarat Falcons, Mumbai Anchors, and Kolkata Kings and welcome them to the PSL family. Furthermore, owing to the overwhelming response received from the recently concluded online qualifiers and the Virtual Poker League we are excited to add two more teams and looking for the right partner to be our next team owner.”

The league will consist of the following regulations and details: –  

The league will have a total of 30 events (poker games) where each participant will get a chance to play a maximum of 6 out
of these 30 games. With INR 15,00,000 as the prize pool for each team, every qualifier will receive a match fee of INR 10,000 per match. The mentor, wild cards and pros will get INR 20,000 per match. The mentors will also be given a base fee of INR 2,00,000 along with a coaching budget of INR 3,00,000 for the season that they or the team owners can decide on how to spend for training their team members, as per discretion.


Previous Story


Next Story

Sanju Samson roped in as Brand Ambassador by Haeal

Latest from eSports

Go toTop

Don't Miss