Koramangala Indoor Stadium to host Skyesports Masters finale LAN Finale

Koramangala Indoor Stadium to host Skyesports Masters finale

July 17, 2023

Skyesports has announced that the ongoing Skyesports Masters, India’s first franchised esports league with a ?2cr prize pool, will culminate in a LAN Finale at the Koramangala Indoor Stadium, Bangalore. 

Taking place on August 26 and 27, the Skyesports Masters Playoffs will be a grand on-ground event to crown the best Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO) team in the country. It will be the first LAN Esports event in India at a stadium since 2019. With free entry, fans will be able to catch all the action live and in person. 

The Playoffs will not only feature nail-biting CS:GO action, it will also see engagement booths from AMD and Zebronics, giving fans an on-hand experience of their favourite gaming hardware. It will also have live performances and entertainment to keep fans hooked. 

Additionally, the Skyesports Award Ceremony, featuring the top teams of the Skyesports Champions Series – BGMI, will also take place at the event, with the likes of Blind Esports and Team Soul being felicitated.  

 Shiva Nandy, Founder and CEO of Skyesports, commented:

Bringing India’s biggest gaming tournament to Bangalore, which has a lot of PC gaming fans, is a momentous occasion for Skyesports. We are looking forward to welcoming the top teams and passionate fans to witness the culmination of the Skyesports Masters at the Koramangala Indoor Stadium. We are grateful for the support of our partners, AMD, Windows 11, Flipkart, and Zebronics, who have helped make this tournament a reality and look forward to delivering an unforgettable experience for everyone involved and crowning the inaugural champions of the Skyesports Masters.

The Skyesports Masters is currently underway with its online League Stage. In the League Stage, happening from July 8 to August 17, eight franchised teams are competing in a double round-robin format. After an intense battle, the top four will make it to Bangalore to compete in the Skyesports Masters Playoffs to compete for the ultimate glory. The four teams will compete in a single elimination bracket to crown the champions. 

The Skyesports Masters is powered by AMD and Windows 11, with Flipkart as the co-powered sponsor and Zebronics as the peripherals partner. 

The eight franchised teams in the Skyesports Masters are as follows: 

  • 7Sea Esports
  • Enigma Gaming
  • Gods Reign
  • Marcos Gaming
  • Medal Esports 
  • Reckoning Esports
  • Revenant Esports
  • Velocity Gaming

Aditya Chaudhuri

Hailing from the City of Joy, the things that bring me joy are cricket, a good non-tilt CS:GO session, F1 and movies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

FIFA partners with Mengniu for Women’s World Cup
Previous Story

FIFA partners with Mengniu for Women’s World Cup

Revenant Esports Invitational Showdown BGMI announced
Next Story

Revenant Esports Invitational Showdown BGMI announced

Latest from eSports

Go toTop